Warning: Your browser may not be able to render this page correctly.

The Complete Chase Family Series

Seven novels plus a family recipe book…

In 1651, the Chase children were orphaned when their parents died defending their king in the English Civil War. Raised on the Continent in the midst of Charles II's exiled court, they accompanied his triumphant return to England in 1660. For those close to the king, the Restoration meant more than the return of the monarchy. The family estate was restored to oldest brother Jason, now the Marquess of Cainewood, and his younger brothers were granted smaller estates and titles as thanks for their family's sacrifice. But none of the Chases have found love…

AMETHYSTLondon, 1666 — Colin Chase, the Earl of Greystone, finds his carefully planned life is turned upside down when the Great Fire of London lands a lowly jeweler's daughter in his arms.

EMERALDEngland & Scotland, 1667 — Jason Chase, the Marquess of Cainewood, is on the road to bring a blackguard to justice when he crosses paths with a woeful Scottish lad—who turns out to be a lovely Scottish lass.

FOREVERMOREEngland, 1667 — Sensible Clarice Bradford is content in her widowhood. She has a pretty one-room cottage and a lovely little daughter, and the last thing she wants is another husband. Until one fairytale evening when she’s invited to a wedding at a castle…

AMBEREngland & Scotland, 1668 — Kendra Chase is caught in a compromising embrace with a dashing, mysterious highwayman. Will her brothers really insist she marry him?

VIOLETEngland, 1673 — Violet Ashcroft isn't planning to marry—she'd rather spend her time improving her mind than risking her heart. That is, until a handsome viscount named Ford Chase moves into the neighborhood…

LILYEngland, 1677 — Lily Ashcroft fell for dashing Oxford professor Lord Randal Nesbitt at sixteen. Four years later, her older sister Rose wants him…and what can Lily do but help her sister land the man of her dreams?

ROSEEngland, 1677 — Determined to land a wealthy, titled husband, Rose Ashcroft heads off to Charles II's court to find love. And runs smack dab into Christopher "Kit" Martyn, the one man who could ruin all her plans.

CHASE FAMILY RECIPES: A HISTORICAL COOKBOOK — Lauren shares her favorite 17th century recipes with you, two from each of her Chase Family Series novels. For each recipe, Lauren has included the original text and her modern adaptation. And every recipe includes gluten-free alternatives!

Series Info: Chase Family Series

The Marquess of Cainewood and his siblings are eminent members of King Charles II’s merry English court. But Jason, Colin, Kendra, and Ford are also family—which means they’re loud, argumentative, and always meddling in each other’s lives. As the four Chases find their paths toward true love, they help and hinder one another through bouts of passion and despair on their way to happily ever after…

AmethystEmeraldForevermoreAmberVioletLilyRoseA Secret Christmas

Book Info

  • Amethyst is a full-length novel of 103,500 words (about 415 printed book pages)
  • Emerald is a full-length novel of 118,200 words (about 475 printed book pages)
  • Forevermore is a novella of 25,000 words (about 100 printed book pages)
  • Amber is a full-length novel of 105,000 words (about 420 mass-market book pages)
  • Violet is a full-length novel of 104,000 words (about 416 printed book pages)
  • Lily is a full-length novel of 100,000 words (about 400 printed book pages)
  • Rose is a full-length novel of 105,000 words (about 420 printed book pages)
  • R-rated content: Steamy love scenes!

Back to top ↑