Warning: Your browser may not be able to render this page correctly.

The Baron's Inconvenient Bride

This book is by
Rand and Lily's story…
sixth in The Chase Brides series

England, 1677

Lady Lily Ashcroft is known for being kind to all creatures—even Rose, her flighty and frivolous older sister. But Lily’s sweet nature is put to the test when she unwittingly falls for the man her sister intends to marry. Betraying her own kin is out of the question, but she can’t seem to bury her growing feelings for Lord Randal Nesbitt…

What Lily doesn’t realize is that Rand, a young Oxford linguist, has been harboring a secret admiration for her ever since she was a girl. But Rose is just as beautiful and shares his passion for languages. Now he finds himself caught in a tug of war between two sisters—the one he's expected to wed and the one who holds his heart…

Series Info: The Chase Brides

The Marquess of Cainewood and his siblings are eminent members of King Charles II’s merry English court. But Jason, Colin, Kendra, and Ford are also family—which means they’re loud, argumentative, and always meddling in each other’s lives. As the four Chases find their own happily ever afters, they help and hinder one another through the ups and downs of first loves that just might last forever…

The Earl's Unsuitable BrideThe Marquess's Scottish BrideThe Laird's Fairytale BrideThe Duke's Reluctant BrideThe Viscount's Wallflower BrideThe Baron's Inconvenient BrideThe Gentleman's Scandalous Bride

Book Info

  • A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers and no need to have read other books in the series
  • PG-rated content: Kisses only, no love scenes! If you prefer steamy books, Lily is a steamy version of this book.

Awards

  • Top Ten Bestseller on Kindle, iBooks, and Nook
  • Rose Award Nominee!

Quotes from Reviewers

A captivating historical romance. Fans of Jo Beverley and Julia Quinn will love Lauren Royal! —Kira Morgan, author of Seduced by Destiny

Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart. —Kathe Robin, Romantic Times BOOKclub

…another triumph of deliciously sensual romance played against the fascinating world of Restoration England. —John Charles, Booklist (American Library Association)

…a refreshing story, told with much humor…a real joy to read. —Carol Carter, Romance Reviews Today

Back to top ↑